Boursin Made at Home

For those of you that know me, I would be considered Gluttony of the seven sins, and my own particular weakness is cheese (and candy, but we’re just talking about cheese today). So it may come as a surprise that the humble Boursin is something I had never tried before  Paris. Sadly it was just never on the radar, but now that it has been discovered it is a regular in my belly. So imagine my delight when Marla told me you could easily make this at home….

I’ll admit that I didn’t follow the recipe to the letter. I have a garden with lots and lots of herbs and I had made compound butter during the summer as a way to preserve the bounty, so it was with this and the addition of roasted garlic that I made my own version of Boursin, and I.Love.It!

dsc00937-edit

I served it with sliced baguettes along side some pasta for dinner for family visiting from Ontario and it was a big hit. I’ve been eating it at every opportunity since, although I did find out that rock solid stale baguettes really don’t work, so I made the switch to crackers.

dsc00938


Ingredients

  • 1 package (8oz) cream cheese, room temperature
  • 2 tbsp butter, room temperature
  • 4-5 cloves of roasted garlic, mashed
  • 1/4 cup chopped parsley
  • 1 tbsp chopped chives
  • 1/4 tsp kosher salt

Mix all the ingredients really well, then spread on toast. It’s that easy!

Enjoy!

– Stephanie

One thought on “Boursin Made at Home

Leave a Reply

